3 comments on “Did you know, that … (Part 44)

  1. The damage from Drawing out the Beast is not at the end of the round but during the press step.

  2. Hodgestar is correct. Drawing Out The Beast was changed in the Sabbat War edition to explicitly fix the Dawn Op/DoTB/Form of Mist issue.

    http://www.thelasombra.com/rules/swchanges.txt

    Several combat cards have been reworded not to be stackable:
    * Drawing Out the Beast (one per combat).

    * Drawing Out the Beast: damage from the superior is done during the press step (and therefore will not occur if the combat is ended prior to the press step).

  3. The quote was from 1998, when DotB did damage at the end of the round.

    Either way, it would work with Dawn Operation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s